Corporate Associates Presidential Group

Corporate Associates Presidential Group

Corporate Associates Presidential Group (CAPG) is a Board level committee of the ISSMGE and comprises representatives drawn from the Corporate Associates (CAs) of the ISSMGE. There are currently twenty eight companies that are proud CAs of the ISSMGE, and they cover corporations, consultancies, contractors, equipment manufacturers, and product manufacturers. A full list of CAs, along with links to their company web sites are provided in the accompanying tab, List of CAs

The main purpose of the Corporate Associates Presidential Group (CAPG) is to assist the ISSMGE in developing actions and activities that will enhance the commercial sector of the Geotechnical Profession. Roger Frank, ISSMGE's president, is directly and actively involved in the CAPG's works.

Over the past two years, CAPG has been working towards finding ways to bridge the gap between the state of the art (SOA) with the state of practice (SOP) in Geotechnical Engineering. To this end, CAPG, jointly with the Technical Oversight Committee (TOC), and the ISSMGE Technical Committees has created a global survey. The President of the ISSMGE will formally launch this survey on 10th March 2017. The survey is open to all interested persons. 

The link to the survey is: . Please note that the survey will be running until the 30th of April 2017.

The following representatives of the Corporate Associates (CAs) form the core team of the CAPG, and have been actively involved in the development and launch of the global surveySukumar Pathmanandavel (Chair), Aurecon, Valérie Bernhardt, Terrasol/ Setec group,  Chaido Doulala-Rigby (Yuli), Tensar,  Kim Chan, GHD, Sam Mackenzie, GHD,  Karel Allaert, Jan de Nul,  Gabriele Zapf, Siemens, Mandy Korf, Deltares and Ian Hosking, AECOM.

Pierre Delage, the Chair of the TOC has been of invaluable assistance in development of the survey in addition to being the focal point for communication with all of the ISSMGE TCs. 

A special thanks is due to Sam Mackenzie of GHD for his excellent work of developing the survey tool. 

We welcome representatives of all CAs to join in the regular six weekly CAPG conference calls. For joining in details, please contact

The next conference call will take place on Friday, 10th March 2017, 9.30PM to 11PM AEDT (or 10.30 AM GMT). 

The CAPG plan for period 2013-2017 is available here.